Share Your Experience

 




Ron and Lillian Wilderman

- Sep 9, 2021 12:49 PM EDT

We had the pleasure of our daughter and son in laws wedding there this past Sunday. The service, food , atmosphere and attention to every detail was amazing! It truly was a memorable afternoon for our family and friends. If anyone needs a venue La Stalla and RML Photography and Event Planning is amazing and I’m sure you will be as happy as we are … Thank you Roe , (you are the best) and to all of you for a great day

Patricis Foley-Tuxman

- Jun 18, 2021 10:43 PM EDT

We were there last weekend for dinner with friends. The food was mediocre and we were rushed out by the owner who said another party was coming in. To top it off, I called ten minutes after leaving as I had left my sunglasses on the table. I realize it’s my fault I left them, but the owner proceeded to “handle” me - saying I had probably misplaced them ( implying drinking and I don’t ) and that he had cleared the table himself and no glasses were there. My friends saw them and didn’t realize I didn’t pick them up. He told me to call the next day and then did not take the call nor call me back. Again, my fault I left them, but very disappointed in our treatment and the food. The bronzino was loaded with bones and not even hot.

Paul van der Pol

- Jun 11, 2021 4:36 PM EDT

Our last visit was two years ago and it was terrible. We thought we would try again. The setting deserves five stars but that is as far as it goes. The octopus carpaccio appetizer was good as was the wine. My wife had tortollini bolognese - disgusting. It must have been precooked days in advance and reheated. The bolognese was out of a can or worse. This for $28!!! I had clams casino appetizer as a main course. This too was horrible.The stuffed seasoning must have also been weeks old and barely reheated. The clams themselves were tough and some not even edible. Till the management and / or chef changes we won't be going there and certainly anyone that asks our opinion.

Carolyn Keaveney

- Apr 19, 2021 12:27 PM EDT

We just celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary. The food was fabulous and the service was over the top. We couldn’t be happier! Our guests raved about every single thing. Thank you LaStalla for a memorable event!

Nikki Gupta

- Sep 25, 2020 10:02 PM EDT

Terrible service. Front desk is so rude and bad attitude. After waiting for more than one hour. Left to have dinner at other restaurant nearby. Got great service.

Bill Graham

- Jul 21, 2020 12:44 PM EDT

Great food and over the top service! Attended a function last weekend and was really impressed with the whole experience. We had a member of our party with a gluten allergy which we failed to alert them in advance. No problem! They responded quickly and made everyone feel great about the experience. Can't say enough good things. Great restaurant I would highly recommend.

Larisa Rubinstein

- Apr 17, 2020 8:21 PM EDT

Second time we ordered family style dinner for 4!! Food was great! But the mini cannoli that I ordered 6 extra because they were so good the first time, were so bad this time that we threw them away...

Lou Pettinelli

- Apr 4, 2020 7:27 PM EDT

Another great dinner from our friends at La Stalla. The family dinners while we are stuck at home was excellent. Almost the same as being at the restaurant(without Benny and Alberto of course) We miss you guys!!!!

LINDA MATTEO

- Apr 1, 2020 5:19 PM EDT

just picked up family dinner for 4. beyond expectations. it was my husband's 72nd b-day and restaurants are forced to do take out. it made the day very special. thanks.

Robert Girandola

- Feb 16, 2020 5:26 PM EST

Spent Valentine's Day 2020 here. A party of four - all of us loved, loved, loved our meal!! Probably going to make this a regular thing for Valentine's Day.

Donna Marie Ronzano

- Feb 9, 2020 10:33 PM EST

A big, "THANK YOU," "La Stalla," for helping us (the girls) make this a special day, celebrating a 60th birthday in the, "Wine Room." The ambiance, food, as well as our waiter, were all, "AWESOME!" "A good time was had by all!"

Chris

- Nov 25, 2019 9:22 PM EST

1st time here and everything was amazing from start to finish. I wish I would have made my way here sooner.

Harvey Swartz

- Oct 2, 2019 8:22 PM EDT

We celebrated a special birthday with about 40 guests The team at La Stalla made it a party to remember. The staff was terrific and the food exceptional. Thanks for a great time!

Nikolas Sarachilli

- Mar 19, 2019 6:41 PM EDT

Awesome food. Arancini, osso bucco ravioli, and tiramisu. Enjoyed everything plus great service. Thank you Chef Benny

Denise Barbieri

- Nov 8, 2018 2:59 PM EST

Delicious Food, Outstanding Service, Cheers!

Mike Mazza

- Oct 30, 2018 9:13 PM EDT

We celebrated my moms life after her funeral with 90 of our family and friends. The team at LaStalla was flawless. The feedback was best in class from everyone. Thank you for making the day perfect.

Michelle

- Jan 17, 2018 9:58 PM EST

LaStalla catered our office Christmas Party this year. Each dish we ordered was great and the office staff gave everything rave reviews!

Bob Jones

- Jan 8, 2018 4:29 PM EST

New years eve afternoon Bartender ignored use !

Dennis

- Jan 8, 2018 4:22 PM EST

Came in on New Year's afternoon and Lorrie, one of the two bartenders, decided to play "I'm going to ignore paying attention to you" and not ask me if I would like a refill of my drink. Not only did she ignore servicing me, she was not attentive to the people I was with either. Nor did she offer up menus. This person does not belong in the public eye and should be removed from her bar tending position. Very bad attitude!

julia Kuschyk

- Nov 17, 2017 1:31 PM EST

On November 4th, my daughter met with her bridal party for lunch at LaStalla. Compliments to the Chef and Staff. They had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the food and the ambiance in the wine room. Thank you again for making a special moment even better!

J.W. Price

- Nov 13, 2017 2:47 PM EST

NOV. 13,2017: Went to a funeral today and after funeral luncheon was here. I never had so much FOOD ! GREAT YOU MUST TRY THIS GREAT PLACE. J.W.Price New Home Builders

Mary Feely

- Sep 22, 2017 8:27 AM EDT

LaStalla has always been my favorite restaurant in Newtown. We even had my daughters Rehearsal dinner there. Last night we had Angela, a wonderful server. But the amount of gnats around our food made it a very unpleasant experience. All over our salad and vegetables. It really ruined the meal and I couldn't eat what I ordered. I know it's an ongoing problem but something to remedy it must be done.

Michelyn Oros

- May 13, 2017 5:59 PM EDT

Many thanks to everyone at La Stalla for a great Mothers Day Eve and our Son's birthday dinner. The three of us loved the food and the atmosphere! Very busy evening but the entire hard- working staff was so welcoming and had smiles for all!! Special thanks to Eric and the lovely hostesses for a great table on the terrace. Cannot wait to come back and so happy "the Market" is in town till then! Grazia, Michelyn, Raymond and Drew

Howard Dj Horner

- Mar 5, 2017 2:23 PM EST

I had the honor to Do this past New years eve at La Stalla and WOW talk about class. I walked thru the door and was made like I was part of the family. Staff , food, atmosphere was incredible. I recommend very highly. Looking forward to my next visit. Sincerely, Dj Howie T

Elizabeth Sabatino

- Oct 7, 2016 5:48 AM EDT

I want to thank the restaurant, the wait staff, the chef's and a special thank to Marc for his help with my family's bereavement luncheon. I can not thank you enough for your help and assistance in creating a lovely luncheon for us. Bereavement is an emotional time and the kindness and generosity shown to us at such a vulnerable time is so greatly appreciated. Thank you Marc for working with us on the menu and the price to make our experience a wonderful one. It is unheard of to no require a minimum per head payment, when you have no idea how many will be coming to join you. That alone was such a sign of kindness on your part and we were so thankful. The food was absolutely wonderful and the service was impeccable. We loved the elegant and rustic feel of the room. Family style service is so intimate and personal and it was perfect for our luncheon. The wait staff was wonderful and I would have loved to have given them a 30% gratuity, they deserved it. As you know we were on a very limited budget and I wished we had been able to give above the standard 18%. We thank you so sincerely. I will be recommending your restaurant to others, not only for a wonderful meal but for your bereavement services. Sincerely, Elizabeth Sabatino and Family.

TOM Lichorobiec

- Mar 29, 2016 1:30 AM EDT

My wife And I Were in March 19, 2016. celebrating her birthday, the waiter was great very accomadating the food was great we had veal cooked excellent, desert great, grear experience